Top listeners:

skip_previous skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left
  • play_arrow

    Fun Size Trending Topics September 23, 2021. His Name? St. Dangerous Of Course CD929

On Tidbit Thursdays, we explore some recent stories in music news. Let’s go!

  • Ben Folds announced on Instagram Monday that he has contracted Covid 19, meaning that his show in Chicago Tuesday had to be canceled. He says he hopes to be cleared to tour again soon and doesn’t predict this will affect his shows scheduled for June 9th and beyond.
  • Gorillaz have announced a short U.S. stadium tour this fall. The nearest show to Columbus is Chicago.
  • In what seems to be a growing trend lately, Royal Blood walked off the stage during their set at BBC Radio 1’s Big Weekend Festival over the weekend. They were dismayed by the audience’s lukewarm reaction as they found themselves between two pop artists in the lineup.
  • Arctic Monkeys thrilled audiences in Bristol this weekend with their first performance of “Mardy Bum” since 2013. Their North American tour kicks off on August 25th.
  • Joe Trohman, guitarist for Fall Out Boy just returned to the band after taking a five-month hiatus to work on his mental health. Guitar tech Ben Young has been filling Trohman’s shoes during his absence.
  • At Sonic Temple on Sunday, Foo Fighters performed a medley of songs from other groups their new drummer, Josh Freese has worked with. It included “March of the Pigs” by Nine Inch Nails, “Whip It” by Devo, and “Blurry” by Puddle of Mudd.
  • Monday night at Boston Calling, Queens of the Stone Age debuted a new song called “Negative Space.”
  • Elton John is set to play his last-ever show June 25th as the headliner at Glastonbury.

In Case You Missed It:

  • The Voidz released a new single on Friday called “Prophecy of the Dragon.” It’s their first new single since “The Eternal Tao 2.0” in 2021, though their 2013 demo with Daft Punk was recently released as part of the 10th anniversary of Random Access Memories.

  • Buck Meek of Big Thief has just released “Haunted Mountain” and promises an album out August 25th.


  • The Barbie Movie soundtrack track listing has been released. Mark Ronson has been revealed to be the mastermind behind a soundtrack that features co-production by Andrew Wyatt (Miike Snow) and appearances from Lizzo, Tame Impala, Nicki Minaj, Ice Spice, Charli XCX, Haim, Ryan Gosling, and Dua Lipa. Mark Ronson also revealed on Instagram that his involvement with the project came after a heartfelt request from Dua Lipa via an Instagram message. The first single from the soundtrack, “Dance the Night” by Dua Lipa has been released. The album and film are out July 21st.


Just Emma (


Now Playing


Written by: Emma Sedam

Rate it