Top listeners:

skip_previous skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left
  • cover play_arrow

    Fun Size Trending Topics September 23, 2021. His Name? St. Dangerous Of Course CD929

On Tidbit Thursdays, we explore some recent stories in music news. Let’s go!

This week was chock-full of great new single releases:

  • Rebounder released another single “Library” (featuring Purr) from their upcoming EP Sundress Songs (out September 22nd).
  • Big Thief fans can rejoice as the group have finally officially released a fan favorite from live shows and an appearance on The Late Show with Steven Colbert. Long before Olivia Rodrigo even teased “Vampire,” Big Thief were building their own “Vampire Empire” that was gaining traction on the internet prior to its official release.
    “Vampire Empire”
  • Illuminati Hotties are back with their first single of 2020, “Truck.” Frontwoman Sarah Turzdin worked on The Record by Boygenius earlier this year, but is now returning to her own project.
  • The Mountain Goats have announced a new album entitled Jenny From Thebes (out October 27th) which will act as a sequel album to 2002’s All Hail West Texas. The first single is called “Clean Slate.”
    “Clean Slate”
  • Slowdive released “skin in the game” from their upcoming album everything is alive (out September 1st).
    “skin in the game”
  • Post Malone just released an alt-sounding pop track called “Overdrive” from his album Austin, out July 28th.
  • Cindy Wilson of The B-52’s finally teased her upcoming solo record Realms (out August 25th) with the single “Delirious.” Realms will only be 66-year-old Cindy Wilson’s second solo album.
    Editor’s note: I like this single more than anything off of her first solo album so I can’t wait!
  • It’s official! After a couple of live shows acting as a preview, Dogstar officially announced a new album, Somewhere Between the Power Lines and Palm Trees (out October 6th), their first album in twenty years. They’re also going on tour and issued their first single from the album, “Everything Turns Around.”
    “Everything Turns Around”
  • Chemical Brothers announced their upcoming album For That Beautiful Feeling (out September 8th) and premiered the first single, “Live Again” (featuring Halo Maud).
    “Live Again”
  • Emma Anderson of Lush is releasing her debut solo project, Pearlies (out October 20th). The lead single “Bend the Round” is out now.
    “Bend the Round”
  • Juliana Hetfield is releasing an album of ELO covers on November 17th. “Can’t Get it Out of My Head” and its accompanying video are out now.
    “Can’t Get it Out of My Head”
  • Beabadoobee released “The Way Things Go” paired with a beautiful music video.
    “The Way Things Go”
  • Alice Cooper announced U.S. tour dates (including one in Columbus!) and a new song, “White Line Frankenstein.”
    “White Line Frankenstein”

Just Emma (


Now Playing


No event found!

Written by: Emma Sedam

Rate it